Haveuseenmysanity's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Cake November 11, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — haveuseenmysanity @ 9:15pm11

I haven’t been able to keep much down for the past month. If I am lucky I manage to keep some water and a piece of toast down. Can I just say that I am SO FREAKIN’ sick of toast. When I can eat? I am not eating toast. Ever. Again.

I had a small victory lastnight though and I am excited about it enough to bore all of you with it.

Yesterday was my and my husband’s anniversary and my friend brought over the most amazing chocolate cake.  It wasn’t even a cake. It was a stack of yumminess. Two layers with more frosting on it than a whole wedding cake. The best part?

I ate it and it stayed down! Go me!

Three guesses what I had for breakfast?  🙂

 

One Response to “Cake”

  1. Christy Says:

    Are you to keep track of IRL? Cuz I changed you to the blogspot address….and haven’t got any updates. Are you staying on wordpress? Glad you enjoyed your cake! Sounds like it was worth it…nothing like a good chocolate cake. Happy anniversary & hope you are feeling well…


Leave a comment