Haveuseenmysanity's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Times five! January 23, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — haveuseenmysanity @ 9:15pm01

Too quote my husband…..

Lucky me, Lucky me.

Another boy to pee on a tree!

     He came up with that all by his self and I was pretty proud..ha ha.

We had our five month ultrasound on Thursday. I was a nervous wreck. Flashbacks from Ethan’s ultrasound came racing back. I have to admit to everyone that I have been afraid to get too attached to this baby so far. Does that make me the worst mom in the world? I have kept thinking that if I don’t get attached then it won’t hurt if something is wrong. The ultrasound tech was amazing. She was friendly and  MAN could she talk! AT one point she apologized to my husband and I and told us she would be quiet if we wanted. We quickly told her how much we appreciated her rambling as it was putting us both at ease! The ultrasound lasted about 35 minutes and in the end? She said everything looked perfect!

We are going to be able to bring this little guy home with us !! I can’t help but think that Ethan has been watching over him……and us!

 

Leave a Reply

