Haveuseenmysanity's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

On a cloud of balloons November 19, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — haveuseenmysanity @ 9:15pm11

 

Yesterday was your second birthday sweet boy! We bought balloons for you. They had a number two on them and they were so beautiful! I know you would have loved them. We all baked you a birthday cake. It was a funfetti cake with chocolate frosting. Of course we all HAD to try the batter before we baked it….had to make sure it was just right! Right as the sun began to set we all went out into the front yard to release your balloons. Silently we all said our I Love You’s and sent our balloons up to you. We all stood watching until the last balloon could no longer be seen. And then we all went in and gathered around your birthday cake. We each made a birthday wish for you…closed our eyes and blew your candles out. I would have given anything to have held you yesterday. To have kissed your chocolate covered face. I held it together pretty well. And as the evening ended Crazy #3 asked us how you got to heaven. We were quiet as we searched for the right answer for him. He was thinking too, I could tell. Then he smiled and his face lit up. This is what he said…….” I bet he flies the balloons up to the sky and then gets on an airplane!!” We all laughed. And then a few minutes later Crazy#3 asked,” How did Ethan get his bike up to heaven?” ( For Crazy#3, the WORST thing in life would be to NOT have a bike! And I thought it was precious that the worst thing in his little mind was the thought that his little brother didn’t have his bike up in heaven!!)  So as we were trying to come up with an answer to that question as well, he says,” I bet his bike went to heaven with a BUNCH of balloons!!!” We all laughed again!

I struggled yesterday. Fought back the tears and fell apart a couple of times. Ending the night thinking that Ethan had simply caught a ride up to heaven on a cloud of balloons…WITH HIS BIKE…..sure did make me smile! 

Happy 2nd Birthday baby boy! We love you!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 Responses to “On a cloud of balloons”

  1. Christy Says:

    A beautiful way to honor Ethan! I wish he was here in your arms…..where he should be. Sending you hugs and sending Ethan hugs. He’s playing with Chase, I know it.

  2. Isiah Says:

    Heya great website! Does running a blog like this require a great deal of work?

    I have very little understanding of programming but I had been hoping to start my own blog in the near future.
    Anyhow, if you have any suggestions or tips for new blog owners please share.
    I understand this is off subject but I simply needed to ask.
    Cheers!


Leave a Reply

